Capybara Dreaming… カピバラドリーミング

Blissful Capybara, All Stretched Out

Blissful Capybara, All Stretched Out

The seat next to us on the flight from Los Angeles to London was empty. I couldn’t help but imagine Romeo sitting there, looking so, so cute. We had been upgraded to Business Class so he would have had a flatbed to sprawl out on when he wanted to sleep.

In Love!

In Love!

Romeo would never have understood that he had only been allocated one seat.   I can just imagine him setting off to explore, and jumping up on somebody else’s seat while they were away in the toilet… And snuggling under the duvet. I can visualise that person’s surprise on returning to their seat and finding this beautiful big lump hidden under the covers.

Who Disturbed Me?

Who Disturbed Me?

Being such a friendly capybara, he would have wandered around the cabin so that everyone had a chance to pet him and fall in love with him. I can just see him jumping up and landing on some sleeping body…

A First Class Flatbed Seat

A First Class Flatbed Seat

Then he would discover First Class…   Romeo hates barriers. When he goes to the park he always makes for the furthest extremities, and seems extremely frustrated when he comes to a fence impeding his progress in that direction. He would have been delighted to discover that all that separated him from First Class was a curtain.

I Love Those Eyes

I Love Those Eyes

Romeo would have had to order a “Special Meal” though, as BA doesn’t usually provide hay, grass and guinea pig food for its passengers.

I Could Sleep Anywhere

I Could Sleep Anywhere

//

062

How Could You Not Fall in Love with Him

//

//

//

//

//

//

//

//

//

//

//

//

2 thoughts on “Capybara Dreaming… カピバラドリーミング

  1. Love the photos and the pictures you painted of the boys on a plane! They would have been such a hit with the other passengers. Sadly, I usually got stuck with some loud kid kicking the back of my seat endlessly and playing loud video games! Ah, to have a capybara instead🙂

    Like

    • Laurie I love your comment. I’m so glad you were able to enter the world I was trying to create. And I also so agree with you about the type of passenger I get near me. I also seem to always end up behind the one passenger who puts his seat right back for the duration of the flight, squashing me in.

      Like

Leave a Reply

